Faulty DSO112A?

Color oscilloscope with touch panel

Faulty DSO112A?

Postby AriT » Sun Feb 03, 2019 8:50 am

I have a brand new DSO112A which only shows maximum DC voltage (straight line) no matter whether the input is connected to signal or not. I have measured the wires, checked the connectors as well as all the soldering. Otherwise the s/w seems to be working fine ie. display and menus work ok. If I switch the measurement display on, it shows max voltage and frequency 0 Hz in spite of legal input from signal generator or not.

I have a good knowledge of electronics so I could fix the equipment if there is a schematic and pcb layout available. Or is there any known issues I should check first?
AriT
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Feb 01, 2019 9:30 am

Re: Faulty DSO112A?

Postby jye1 » Wed Feb 06, 2019 7:54 am

Can you post photos showing the problem?
jye1
 
Posts: 1209
Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2013 4:58 pm

Re: Faulty DSO112A?

Postby AriT » Wed Feb 13, 2019 11:27 am

Pictures attached. Power on, no input connected.
Attachments
DSO.120A.2.jpg
Open input, no signal
DSO.120A.1.jpg
F/W version
AriT
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Feb 01, 2019 9:30 am

Re: Faulty DSO112A?

Postby jye1 » Tue Feb 19, 2019 1:41 pm

The photos can be enlarged and look corrupted. Can you send them by email to jyetek@gmail.com please ?
jye1
 
Posts: 1209
Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2013 4:58 pm

Re: Faulty DSO112A?

Postby jye1 » Mon Feb 25, 2019 6:42 am

Thank you for sending the photos. The DSO112A you purchased was a counterfeit. All our DSO112A are white and with a JYETech logo on front face. We don't have black enclosure. Please see https://jyetech.com/dso-coral-112a-oscilloscope/
jye1
 
Posts: 1209
Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2013 4:58 pm


Return to DSO 112 & 112A (Coral)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron