Page 2 of 2

Re: I can't get the custom waveform to work?

PostPosted: Sat Jan 30, 2016 4:39 am
by jye1
I mean two FG085's. You said your friend has one.

Re: I can't get the custom waveform to work?

PostPosted: Sat Jan 30, 2016 4:48 am
by drbogger
jye1 wrote:Please try rollback to 08502-050 firmware for U6 (ATmega48). There may be bugs in the firmware. We are checking.


That was the firmware version that was on my unit when I purchased it. The user waveform didn't work with that either, that's why I upgraded the firmware, but when I found out it STILL didn't work, that was when I posted on here.

jye1 wrote:I mean two FG085's. You said your friend has one.

His unit is having the same issue, atleast that's what he told me. I have not seen it in person yet.

Re: I can't get the custom waveform to work?

PostPosted: Sat Jan 30, 2016 10:28 am
by jye1
We found here -050 worked fine but -053 didn't. Please note that after waveform is downloaded you need to use "WF" button to choose USER waveform again even USER was displayed at downloading.

Re: I can't get the custom waveform to work?

PostPosted: Sat Jan 30, 2016 1:33 pm
by drbogger
I will try it again later and see if I can get it to work.
I know it didn't work before, but I'll try again.